ABX Albury
ADL Adelaide
ASP Alice Springs
BHQ Broken Hill
BME Broome
BNE Brisbane
BWT Wynyard, Tasmania
CBR Canberra
CML Camooweal
CNJ Cloncurry
CNS Cairns
CTL Charleville
DRW Darwin
GOV Gove
HBA Hobart, Tasmania
ISA Mount Isa
KNX Kununurra
KTR Katherine/Tindal
LRE Longreach
MEB Melbourne Essendon
MEL Melbourne Tullamarine
MKY Mackay
NTN Normanton
PER Perth
PHE Port Hedland
ROK Rockhampton
SYD Sydney
TCA Tennant Creek
TSV Townsville
WEI Weipa
WGA Wagga Wagga
WSAT Tengah, Singapore
YAMB Amberley RAAF Base (ABAM)
YLVT Laverton RAAF Base (AMLV)
YPEA Pearce RAAF Base (APPE)
YPED [ED] Edinburgh RAAF Base (APED)
YSNW [NW] Nowra RAN Station Albatross (ASNW)
YSRI [RI] Richmond RAAF Base (ASRI)


Because of space limitations in the main table, codes have been used for all airports. Where available, the three-letter IATA codes are used as these will be more familiar to most readers. Where no IATA code is available, the four-letter ICAO code is used. Again, for the convenience of readers, the current ICAO codes are used although it should be noted that the Y series ICAO codes did not come into effect until the 1990s. In these cases, the codes that were in use at the time of Cyclone Tracy are shown in brackets.